top of page

Updates & News

Intersectionality: Is Poverty the Missing Link?

Call for Abstracts and Register for the conference.

A FREE Online International Conference Wednesday 20th March 2024

9:00 am–12.00 pm (CST) / 2:00 pm-5.00 pm (GMT) / 3.00pm – 6.00pm (CET)



CALL FOR ABSTRACTS

Abstracts are solicited from service-users/clients, social work practitioners, field instructors/ practice educators, students (of social work or other related disciplines) and academics (of social work or other related disciplines)

Abstracts must address the theme, but presentations on any of the following are particularly welcome:

▪ The intersections of Disability and Poverty

▪ Housing and Poverty

▪ Immigration and Poverty

▪ Structural change and Poverty

▪ Social Work Regulation, Social Work Professional Standards and Poverty

▪ Poverty in Social Work Education

▪ Food insecurity and Poverty


The following different categories of abstract are welcome:

▪ Research based; Practice Focused; Policy Focused; Social Work Education Focused; Lived Experience


Abstracts should be of no more than 250 words and include your name, title of presentation, and category (Research based; Practice Focused; Policy Focused; Social Work Education Focused; Lived Experience).


Please submit your abstracts by 11.59pm (CST) 15th January 2024 to: Sid.Frankel@umanitoba.ca


Any questions about the event can be addressed to: peter.simcock@bcu.ac.uk


Download the flyer for further information.

Call for Abstracts March 2024
.pdf
Download PDF • 176KB
 

REGISTER FOR THE CONFERENCE

This conference will be of interest to people with lived experience of social work and social care services, social work practitioners, social work students, field instructors/practice educators and social work academics.


Find out more and download the flyer

Save the Date March 2024
.pdf
Download PDF • 177KB

127 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page